What do you feel about this article?

ABC News Blogs

Splurge or Save: Winter Outerwear Fashion Edition

Having to bundle up for winter doesn't mean you can't be chic.

Kate Dimmock, fashion director for People StyleWatch, visited "Good Morning America" today to discuss three hot outerwear looks for the season. For each pricey garment she showcased, she also had a similar item - complete with top, pants and accessories - that's priced for the budget-conscious shopper.

The Look: Green Parka

Photo Credit: ABC/Lou Rocco The Splurge

SAM. green parka with fur trim hood, $795; at Bloomingdale's

Bella Dahl white tunic top, $145; saksfifthavenue.com

DL 1961 "Emma in Skye" skinny jean, $138; dl1961.com

Brooklyn Zoo Apparel studded infinity scarf, $100; brooklynzooapparel.etsy.com

Via Spiga "Ailey" boot, $350; piperlime.com



The Save

Old Navy green parka, $74.94; oldnavy.com

Pim + Larkin owl pullover, $69.99; piperlime.com

Levi's boyfriend skinny, $78; us.levi.com

Chinese Laundry color block booties, $118.99; chineselaundry.com

Madewell @ SHOPBOP plush hat, $42; shopbop.com



Photo Credit: ABC/Lou Rocco The Look: Red Wool Coat

The Splurge

Net-A-Porter Karl Lagerfeld exclusive sleek wool coat, $750; net-a-porter.com

W118 Walter Baker skirt, $158; walterbaker.com

Calvin Klein top, $69.50; calvinklein.com

Charles Jourdan bag, $450; amazon.com

The Save

Walter Baker wool coat $154.80; walterbaker.com

Joe Fresh plaid dress, $59; at Joe Fresh

LC Lauren Conrad bow heels, $44.99; kohls.com

Oasis zip leather gloves, $45; oasis.andotherbrands.com



Photo Credit: ABC/Lou Rocco The Look: Faux Fur

The Splurge

MICHAEL Michael Kors curly lamb faux fur coat, $250; at select Michael Kors stores

Calvin Klein top, $79.50; calvinklein.com

Nanette Lepore tilework pant, $298; nanettelepore.com

L.A.M.B, pumps, $225; zappos.com

Anne Klein clutch, $69; anneklein.com

The Save

ShopWasteland.com faux fur coat, $152

Jennifer Lopez top, $48; at Kohl's

American Apparel black leather skirt, $125

Report nude pump, $39; lulus.com

Claire's headband, $4.50; claires.com

Also Read
Brought to you byYahoo! News Network