'Dancing With the Stars: All-Stars': Viewers' Vote Decides 13th Competitor

Season 15 of ABC's "Dancing With the Stars"
promises to be the hottest yet. For the first time ever, the cast will comprise contestants from former seasons who will vie for the all-stars championship.

A cast of 12 has already been announced, but a 13th contestant remains to be selected, and in another first for the show, viewers will get to choose that final cast member.

View photo

Fans can cast their votes for fashion commentator Carson Kressley, who competed on the show's season 13, singer Sabrina Bryan from season 5, or Disney Channel star Kyle Massey, who competed on season 11.

Click HERE to cast your vote at ABC.com.

All three contenders appeared on “Good Morning America” today to make their pitch for why they deserve to be voted into the all-star lineup.

“I got to second place on my season and it was just a fun journey,” said Massey, who wowed audiences with his energetic performances, but lost out to Jennifer Grey in the season 11 finale. “To fall just a little bit short of my goal, it would be amazing to get a second chance to really get that trophy.”

Kressley, who didn’t make it as far as Massey in the competition but scored major laughs on the dance floor for his comedic routines, said he’s been practicing and is no longer “terrible.”

“I am actually mediocre now instead of terrible because I’ve been practicing so much.  So by the time the show rolls around I’ll actually be good, I think,” joked Kressley. “America, I know I can be a great dancer this time and I still have more costumes left!”

Bryan, who dazzled judges and earned perfect scores on season 5 of the show but was shockingly eliminated early on, couldn’t be more ready to hit the dance floor if she wins the popular vote.

“I’m ready to get back out there if I’m voted. I’m so excited. We have all been thinking about an all-star option and it’s finally here. We are all so different as performers as well. It’s really cool to give America a choice of anything they want,” she said. “I promise if you get me back out on that floor, I will finish unfinished business out there. I am just so excited. Let me dance again!”

The winner of that viewers' choice vote will join the following 12 competitors:

Click HERE to see photos of the All-Stars.

Apolo Ohno (winner, season 4)

Shawn Johnson (winner, season 8)

Drew Lachey (winner, season 2)

Emmitt Smith (winner, season 3)

Helio Castroneves, (winner, season 5)

Kelly Monaco (winner, season 1)

Gilles Marini (finalist, season 8)

Pamela Anderson (season 10)

Kirstie Alley (season 12)

Joey Fatone (season 4)

Bristol Palin (season 11)

Melissa Rycroft (season 8)

The stars' professional dance partners will be revealed Aug. 13 on " Good Morning America." Season 15 premieres Sept. 24 at 8/7 p.m. ET on ABC.

Click here to visit the "Dancing With the Stars" website.

Sorry you didn't like this comment. Please provide a reason below.

Are you sure?
Rating failed. Try again.
Request failed. Try again.
We will promote constructive and witty comments to the top, so everyone sees them!
Sorry, we can’t load comments right now. Try again.

    Recommended for You