'Dancing With the Stars' Season 15 All-Star Celebrity and Professional Pairs

ABC News

View gallery

The "Dancing With the Stars" season 15 celebrity and pro pairs were announced today on "Good Morning America."

For the first time ever, previous celebrity contestants will return to the ballroom to compete for the coveted mirrorball trophy. Many of the all-star contestants are reuniting with their trusted pro partners this season, including fan favorite actress Kristie Alley (season 12) and pro Maksim Chmerkovskiy, former ‘NSync member Joey Fatone (season 4) and pro Kym Johnson, "Life's a Tripp" reality star Bristol Palin (season 11) and Mark Ballas, former Dallas Cowboys star Emmitt Smith (season 3) and pro Cheryl Burke, and TV personality Melissa Rycroft (season 8) and Tony Dovolani.

View gallery

But former Olympians and “DWTS” champs Apolo Anton Ohno and Shawn Johnson will have new teammates to tango with. Ohno won season 4 with former pro Julianne Hough, but will dance this season with Karina Smirnoff. Johnson won season 8 with pro partner Mark Ballas, who is paired up with Palin this time around. (Click here to see her pro partner.)

PHOTOS: All-Star Celebrities on the Dance Floor!

Ballroom bombshell Pamela Anderson (season 10), who made it through six weeks of the competition with pro Damian Whitewood, will partner up with pro Tristan McManus.

Other winners from seasons past will also hit the ballroom sans their tried and true partners. Click here to see the full list, including who Drew Lachey, Kelly Monaco, Gilles Marini, Helio Castroneves and Shawn Johnson are dancing with this season.

With previous champs, finalists, and former partners competing against one another, the all-star season is guaranteed to be the most heated yet. The cast has already started practicing ahead of the season premiere on Monday, Sept. 24 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

READ MORE: Season 15 Cast Announced!

View gallery

While 12 pairs were announced today, the 13th slot is still up for grabs. Viewers have until Aug. 24 at noon PT to vote for the final contestant to round out the all-star pack. Fashion commentator Carson Kressley, who competed on the show’s season 13, singer Sabrina Bryan from season 5, and Disney Channel star Kyle Massey, who competed on season 11, have been campaigning for votes and the winner will be announced on “GMA” on Monday, Aug. 27. Click here to vote.

Which pro pairing is your favorite? See the full list and watch then the all-star cast hits the dance floor on the two-hour season premiere of "Dancing With the Stars: All Stars" Monday, Sept. 24 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Sorry you didn't like this comment. Please provide a reason below.

Are you sure?
Rating failed. Try again.
Request failed. Try again.
We will promote constructive and witty comments to the top, so everyone sees them!
Sorry, we can’t load comments right now. Try again.

    Recommended for You